List of Courses Offered at TUT (Tshwane University of Technology)

Share this...

TUT (Tshwane University of Technology) is one of the biggest universities in South Africa. This higher education institution offers more than 400 TUT courses from seven faculties listed below. TUT is a very popular option for young people to study in South Africa. The Tshwane University of Technology has 9 campuses around the Pretoria area.

ALSO READ: Courses to study at Unisa (The University of South Africa)

TUT’s student life is enjoyed by many students as there are residences near the campuses. The facility also offers extra-mural clubs, sports and societies.

The Tshwane University of Technology offers a range of undergraduate qualifications such Higher Certificate, Diploma, National Diploma, Advanced Diploma, Bachelor’s Degree and Master’s Degree.

TUT Campuses

The campuses at TUT include Engineering and the Built Environment, Economics and Finance, Arts and Design, Information and Communication Technology, Humanities, Management Sciences and also the general Science faculty. These campuses include Pretoria, Soshanguve, Ga-Rankuwa, Mbombela, Polokwane and Witbank (eMalahleni) campuses.

tut its courses

TUT Student Accommodation

Student accommodation and private accommodation is available near the campuses in Pretoria, South Africa.

List of all 2020 TUT courses available on prospectus

There are many ways to access TUT courses. You can visit their official website or get the prospectus from the campus. Below is a full list of courses offered at TUT.

Arts and Design

  • Design Studies
  • Fine and Studio Arts
  • Interior Design
  • Performing Arts
  • Visual Communication

Economics and Finance

  • Accounting
  • Auditing
  • Economics
  • Finance and Investment
  • Public Sector Finance

Engineering and the Built Environment

  • Architecture and Industrial Design
  • Building Sciences
  • Chemical, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Geomatics
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical and Automation Engineering


  • Applied Languages
  • Integrated Communication
  • Journalism
  • Law
  • Public Management
  • Safety and Security Management
  • School of Education

Information and Communication Technology

  • Computer Science
  • Computer Systems Engineering
  • ICT First Years’ and Foundation Unit
  • Informatics
  • Information Technology

Management Sciences

  • Business and Information Management Services
  • Business School
  • Hospitality Management
  • Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Marketing, Supply Chain and Sport Management
  • Operations Management
  • People Management and Development
  • Tourism Management


  • Adelaide Tambo School of Nursing Science
  • Animal Sciences
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Biotechnology and Food Technology
  • Chemistry
  • Crop Sciences
  • Environmental Health
  • Environmental, Water and Earth Sciences
  • Horticulture
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Nature Conservation
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Physics
  • Sport, Rehabilitation and Dental Sciences

The above information is an online version of TUT courses brochures. The Tshwane University of Technology caters for approximately 60 000 students and it has become the largest residential higher education institution in South Africa.

Image Courtesy: power987.co.za

Share this...