Metro FM Line Up Mo Flava

Metro FM announces drive time line-up changes

Share this...

The South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) has announced changes to radio station Metro FM’s line-up which will come into effect next week Monday, 5 August 2019.

ALSO READ: Metro FM new line up 2019 – Metro FM Line-up Changes

This follows July’s dismissal of breakfast host, DJ Fresh, real name Thato Sikwane. Metro FM dismissed DJ Fresh for using the word “msunery” on air in response to a listener.

According to a statement sent out by the SABC, the new show will be called ‘Morning Flava’. It will be hosted by Moeti ‘Moflava’ Tsiki. Mo Flava moves with his team, Pearl Shongwe on news, Owen Hannie covering sports and Moshe Ndike as co-anchor.

“We are convinced that we’ve found the perfect balance of on-air talent to carry on with the strategy of the station and ensure that we deliver to our commitment, of keeping our listeners informed and entertained, plus servicing the needs of our commercial spenders,” said Metro FM station manager, Sibongile Mtyali.

“Our intention is to carry on delivering top quality content, the coolest way we know how and these newly introduced shows are a part of the station’s strategy to refresh its lineup through repositioning and strengthening its talent pool to ensure it still remains number one in the game.”

With Moflava’s move to morning drive time between 05:00-09:00, the afternoon drive time slot from 15:00 – 18:00, has been filled with the former hosts of “the Kings Of The Weekend” show, Siphesihle ‘Sphectacula’ Ngwenya and Lebogang ‘DJ Naves’ Naves. Their new show is called The Kings Suite and they will be joined in studio by Relebogile Mabotja on news and Angie Khumalo on sports.

Image Courtesy:

Share this...