Sassa Grants Payment Dates For May 2022

Sassa Grants Payment Dates For May 2022

Share this...

Sassa Grants Payment Dates For May 2022 have been confirmed by the South African Social Security Agency (SASSA). The SASSA Grants Payment Dates For May 2022 help you know when your SASSA Grant will be paid. The SASSA Grants Payments will be made from 3rd May 2022, starting with the older person’s grant.

Sassa Grants Payment Dates for May 2022

MONTH OLDER PERSONS DISABILITY GRANTS CHILDREN’S GRANTS
April 2022 04/04/2022 05/04/2022 06/04/2022
May 2022 03/05/2022 04/05/2022 05/05/2022
June 2022 02/06/2022 03/06/2022 06/06/2022
July 2022 04/07/2022 05/07/2022 06/07/2022
August 2022 02/08/2022 03/08/2022 04/08/2022
September 2022 02/09/2022 05/09/2022 06/09/2022
October 2022 03/10/2022 04/10/2022 05/10/2022
November 2022 02/11/2022 03/11/2022 04/11/2022
December 2022 01/12/2022 02/12/2022 05/12/2022
January 2023 03/01/2023 04/01/2023 05/01/2023
February 2023 02/02/2023 03/02/2023 06/02/2023
March 2023 02/03/2023 03/03/2023 06/03/2023

Sassa Grants Payment Dates For May 2022

The Sassa Grants Payment Dates For May 2022 are:

  • Older Person’s Grants: 3 May 2022 (this includes any grants linked to these accounts)
  • Disability Grants: 4 May 2022 (this includes any grants linked to these accounts)
  • Foster Care Grants: 5 May 2022
  • Care Dependency Grants: 5 May 2022
  • Child Support Grants: 5 May 2022

The grant amounts that SASSA beneficiaries in South Africa will receive are now as follows:

  • Old age and disability grants – R1 985
  • Persons over the age of 75 and war veterans – R2 005
  • Foster care – R1 070
  • Care dependency – R1 985
  • Child support – R480

Remaining Sassa Grants Payment Dates for 2022

June 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Thursday 2 June 2022
  • Disability Grant – Friday 3 June 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Monday 6 June 2022

July 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Monday 4 July 2022
  • Disability Grant – Tuesday 5 July 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Wednesday 6 July 2022

August 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday 2 August 2022
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday 3 August 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Thursday 4 August 2022

September 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Friday 2 September 2022
  • Disability Grant – Monday 5 September 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Tuesday 6 September 2022

October 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Monday 3 October 2022
  • Disability Grant – Tuesday 4 October 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Wednesday 5 October 2022

November 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Wednesday 2 November 2022
  • Disability Grant – Thursday 3 November 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Friday 4 November 2022

December 2022

  • Older Persons Grant – Thursday 1 December 2022
  • Disability Grant – Friday 2 December 2022
  • Children’s Grants – Monday 5 December 2022

January 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday 3 January 2023
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday 4 January 2023
  • Children’s Grants – Thursday 5 January 2023

February 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Thursday 2 February 2023
  • Disability Grant – Friday 3 February 2023
  • Children’s Grants – Monday 6 February 2023

March 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Thursday 2 March 2023
  • Disability Grant – Friday 3 March 2023
  • Children’s Grants – Monday 6 March 2023

Image Courtesy: www.sassa.gov.za

Share this...