SASSA Status Check R350 Payment Dates for June 2022

SASSA Status Check R350 Payment Dates June 2022

Share this...

SASSA Status Check R350 Payment Dates June 2022. All South Africans who have applied for and have qualified for the R350 Social Relief of Distress (SRD) grant in May 2022, can expect their SRD R350 grant by June 2022. Sassa grant payments for the month of June will be available from Thursday 2 June 2022, however, the South African Post Office (SAPO) no longer pays SRD R350 grants from branches.

The new round of applications for the R350 Social Relief of Distress (SRD) grant has opened again. All R350 grant beneficiaries are urged to re-apply for the R350 COVID-19 Social Relief of distress grant.

Beneficiaries can re-apply for the R350 SRD grant srd.sassa.gov.za or by using the WhatsApp number 082 046 8553. The SRD R350 grant re-application process now includes an option where beneficiaries can receive their grant from any Shoprite, Checker, Pick n Pay, Boxer or USave merchant. Post Office branches will no longer pay out R350 SRD grants.

If you have already reapplied for your SRD grant, you can still select the option to collect your grant from any Pick n Pay, Boxer, Shoprite, Checkers or USave. Log on to srd.sassa.gov.za and respond to the security SMS you receive on your phone. You can then include merchants in your application and submit the updated application.

“Payments for the new cycle of the special COVID-19 SRD grant (from April 2022) will be paid as from mid-June 2022. SASSA will continue clearing outstanding payments from the previous cycle as and when the bank details are confirmed.

The payments will not be done together, but will be done month by month. More than one payment may be made in a month, but no one will receive double payments in amount. SASSA will do these multiple payments in a month until the backlog is finalized, where after monthly payments will resume.” – Sassa said on Facebook

All R350 beneficiaries are urged to use their cellphone numbers to withdraw their grants at supermarkets. If you did not use your own cellphone number, you can also change it on the Sassa SRD website. You can also reset card pins at the cash pay points. The card can then be used at merchants at ATMs.

SASSA beneficiaries who receive old age, disability or child grants can still collect their grants from any Post Office branch.

SASSA Status Check R350 Payment Dates June 2022

Post Office branches will no longer pay out R350 SRD grants. Sassa grant payments for the month of June 2022 will be available from Thursday 2 June 2022. The SRD R350 payment dates for June 2022 come after other grants. 

The SASSA SRD R350 will be paid to beneficiaries until next year March 2023. SAPO previously said “The first week of June 2022 is reserved for the payment of grants to the elderly, child grants and disability grants. The rest of the month is dedicated to the payment of SRD grants.”

Sassa R350 Grant Payment Dates For June 2022

With the SA Post Office (Sapo) no longer paying out SRD grants, you can collect your grant from Pick n Pay, Boxer, Shoprite, Checkers or USave stores.

Here’s everything you need to know about the SASSA status check for the R350 SRD grant in South Africa, including the SRD payments dates when it can be collected from retail stores.

Sassa Grant Payment Dates For June 2022

Payment dates for June 2022
  • Tuesday 2 June 2022: Older Persons Grant.
  • Wednesday 3 June 2022: Disability Grant.
  • Friday 6 June 2022: Children’s Grants.

R350 grant payment dates for June 2022:

R350 Grant Payment Dates for June 2022 ID Numbers
Wednesday, 1st June 2022 082 & 087
Thursday, 2nd June 2022 NO PAYMENT
Friday, 3rd June 2022 NO PAYMENT
Monday, 6th June 2022 NO PAYMENT
Tuesday, 7th June 2022 NO PAYMENT
Wednesday, 8th June 2022 083 & 088
Thursday, 9th June 2022 084 & 089
Friday, 10th June 2022 080 & 085
Monday, 13th June 2022 081 & 086
Tuesday, 14th June 2022 082 & 087
Wednesday, 15th June 2022 083 & 088
Thursday, 16th June 2022 NO PAYMENT
Friday, 17th June 2022 084 & 089
Monday, 20th June 2022 080 & 085
Tuesday, 21st June 2022 081 & 086
Wednesday, 22nd June 2022 082 & 087
Thursday, 23rd June 2022 083 & 088
Friday, 24th June 2022 084 & 089
Monday, 27th June 2022 080 & 085
Tuesday, 28th June 2022 081 & 086
Wednesday, 29th June 2022 082 & 087
Thursday, 30th June 2022 083 & 088

Note: The above table showing R350 grant payment dates for June 2022 was published before Post Office stopped payout R350 grants. 

We will update with the Sassa SRD July 2022 payment dates as soon as they’ve been published by Sassa.

More SASSA News, SASSA Status Check R350 Payment Dates for June 2022 And Posts

Image Courtesy: www.careersportal.co.za

Share this...