All the winners at the 12th Annual SAFTAs

All the winners at the 12th Annual SAFTAs

The 12th Annual South African Film and Television (SAFTAs) awards took place at Sun City to honour outstanding achievement in the industry over the past year.

The event was hosted by media personality Thando Thabete and Phat Joe (Majota Kambule).

This year the Saftas also honoured Nelson Mandela’s centenary. The theme of the event was ‘Our Stories Are Gold’ in honour of “those who have captured our hearts, minds and imaginations through the telling of our unique stories.”

Here is the full list of 2018 SAFTAs winners below:


Best TV Soap

Best Actor – TV Soap/Telenovela
Hamilton Dhlamini

Best Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela
Jo-Anne Reyneke

Best Supporting Actor – TV Soap/Telenovela
Pallance Dladla

Read Full Article