All the winners at the feather awards 2018

lasizwe and Cedric a fourie Feather Awards 2018

On Thursday night, all the winners of the 10th annual Feather Awards 2018 were announced. The event, which celebrates LGBTI allies, celebrities and activists, was held at Johannesburg City Hall.

ALSO READ: Check Out These Nominees For The 2018 Feather Awards

Actor, presenter and musician Somizi Mhlongo entertained the crowd with a stream of witty and slick commentary throughout the night as the MC.

The evening was kicked off with a spectacular performance by an all-star lineup of divas, including Nokukhanya, Nothende, Zandi, Thembisile, Tamara Dey, Wanda Baloyi, Kelly Khumalo, Moneoa, Amstel, and KB.

Daily Sun reported that the awards co-founder Thami Kotlolo explained how the event has grown from a cheeky, controversial affair into a platform that now also involves community projects during the year.

“We currently host community dialogues in urban and rural areas, which discuss issues about LGBTIQ+ rights, needs and interests and training of police, in partnership with the Gauteng Community Safety Department, to increase safety and reduce victimisation,” he said.

Read more