The 2017 Feather Awards Nominees List

The annual Feathers Awards ceremony is set to go down on the 9th of November 2017 and the nominees list is already out. The awards celebrates all who support and empower the LGBTI community.

The Chevrolet Feather Awards are an awards show that recognizes and celebrates the LGBTI community and iconic personalities and achievers who inspire the LGBTI community- as voted for by the LGBTI community and local media.

Check the nominees below:

1. Best Styled Female
Dineo Moeketsi, Thando Thabethe and Kelly Khumalo

2. Best Styled Male
Trevor Stuurman, Aaron Moloisi and Riky Rick

3. Hot Chick Of The Year 
Natasha Thahane, Linda “Mrs. Husband” Mtoba and K. Naomi

4. Hunk Of The Year 
Jesse Suntele, Fezile Makhanya and Zweli Dube

5. Cutest Couple Of The Year 
Mandisa Nduna and Thishiwe Zigqubu, DJ Zinhle and Pearl Thusi and Maps Maponyane and Nomzamo Mbatha.

6. Diva Extraordinaire
Vatiswa Ndara, Basetsana Kumalo and Carol Bouwer

7. Fag Hag Of The Year :
Manaka Ranaka, Kelly Khumalo and Chiano Sky

8. Sport Personality Of The Year 
Kagiso Rabada, Kass Naidoo and Wayde Van Niekerk

9. Drama queen Of The Year 
Zodwa Wabantu , Skolopad and Babes Wodumo and Mampintsha

10. Role Model Of The Year 
Ricky Kgositau , Phindi Malaza and Jay Matlou

11. Media Award
Selbeyonce (Ukhozi FM) and The Wound and Phathu Makwarela (The Queen)

12. Socialite Of The Year 
Basetsana Kumalo, Zodwa Wabantu, Skolopad

13. Musician Of The Year 
Amanda black, Kwesta’s and Lady Zamar

Leave a Comment